Steven & Matt
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to view our profile.

Just for being here, we admire your courage and strength. We are looking forward to chatting with you and getting to know you! We cannot wait for our exciting journey into parenthood to begin. We have a very strong, loving marriage and our relationship only grows stronger over time. Becoming parents has been a dream of ours since we first met and we cannot wait to see each other become fathers. We are able to provide a fantastic childhood for your child where love, friends, family, support, joy, fun, education, puppies, and happiness will be a major part of his or her life. We believe in a strong education and that would be a main focus of ours. As we love to travel, we would love to have a travel buddy that can tour the world with us! We are lucky to have so many amazing people in our life and they are all looking forward to being a part of your child's life. We look forward to hearing from you! Please know that we will support your decisions throughout this process.

Our Adoption Story

When deciding to start our journey into parenthood, we explored all options. At the end of the day, we felt most comfortable with adoption. While we know the process may have its challenges, making this decision was one of the easiest we have made. We are so excited to start our family and have been waiting for this moment since we met. We have several close friends and family members that were adopted and have been able to chat with them about their experiences. We believe our home would be the perfect place for a child to grow up!

About Us

We met while walking our dogs at a park in 2015! We dated for over a year before moving in with each other. After that, we got engaged in 2018 and married in 2019. We lived in New York City for a few years, before moving back to our hometown areas in NJ!

Last year, we bought the home of our dreams. We enjoy spending time with our friends and family, especially our 3 nephews (ages 4, 2, and 1)! We also love working from home, since that means we get to be with our dog all day long.

Meet Steven

At college, Steven was in the Honors program and studied both Communication and English, where he received two BA degrees. Since college, he has worked at several Fortune 500 companies in communications roles. He loves his job, especially since he is able to write and interact with so many diverse people across the globe. Current hobbies include playing tennis, walking, reading, watching TV and films (some of his favorite shows include reality shows like Survivor, Big Brother, and The Amazing Race), traveling, raising our dog, spending time with family and friends, etc. His biggest strengths are that he is extremely organized, intelligent, career-oriented and driven. I love being the glue for my friend groups and family.

Meet Matt

At college, Matt studied Communications. After college, he began to find his passion in sales jobs. He loves helping clients and customer service as a whole. His passion for sales continued as he gained tenure at his job while also earning several promotions. Some hobbies are working out, hiking, traveling, cooking, and baking. He is always reading cookbooks to try out new recipes, especially ones that can be done in the Crockpot!
His interpersonal skills are very strong which is why he enjoys being in sales. He truly is able to make friends with a complete stranger.

Our Home

We live in a single-family, 3,000 square foot, 5 bedroom home. We purchased our home in June of 2021, after a yearlong search in the pandemic. One of the things we loved about the home was the location on a quiet cul-de-sac. Our home is on 1.5 acres, and we have a great backyard with a pool and deck. Our neighborhood has small-town charm with fantastic bakeries and restaurants, great parks and outdoor spaces, amazing schools, and is very clean and safe! We are also lucky enough to have easy access to amazing beach towns, and we live less than an hour drive to NYC!

Friends and Family

We are very lucky to live 10 minutes from Steven's mother, father and grandmother. They are over a few times a month for dinners or just to hang out in the backyard or in our home!
Matt's mother, father, and grandmother live 20 minutes away in a beach town. We see them a few times a month and typically like to go out to dinner or dim sum with them.
We are very close with Matt's sister and her husband, and Matt's brother and his wife, who all live within 20 minutes of our home. We are also lucky to spend so much time with our three nephews (ages 4, 2, and 1). They love animals and wildlife, so we like to take them to farms, aquariums and zoos. We love teaching them and bringing them to places where they can explore with us!
Both of our extended families are very thrilled and excited about the arrival of our child! Our family members are constantly asking us about the adoption process and sharing ideas for baby registries and the nursery. We have a very large circle of friends, most of which are friends from high school or college (and even some from elementary school). Most of our friends live nearby or in the NYC area. We are typically at dinner or an event with our friends every other week.


We love food! We are constantly trying new restaurants and recipes. Matt loves making soups in the winter. My favorite cozy winter recipe is a three-cheese tortellini and Italian meatball soup. In addition to those two main ingredients, the soup has a nice mixture of flavors from onions, celery, and carrots. It's a hearty soup that is a crowd-pleaser for a cold, snowy night. Our favorite local restaurant is a family-friendly Italian restaurant near out home. They serve an amazing "Chicken Milanese" that we get every time we go! In this same strip mall, there are a couple of child-friendly stores such as Barnes & Noble and Michael's. We can see ourselves going to dinner with our child and then going to pick out a new book and a new arts and crafts activity to do when we get home! We enjoy traveling and try to go on at least 2 vacations per year. Our favorite vacation spots include Miami, the Bahamas, and Costa Rica. We are hoping to go to Italy in the near future! Our favorite is Aruba. We absolutely love how safe of an island it was. We were surrounded by a ton of families who all seemed to be having a great time at our resort. At the resort, there was a lazy river and a kiddie pool with a miniature waterpark that we would spend hours in with our child. There were also a ton of games and activities at the resort such as bingo, painting seashells, and movies under the stars for kids to partake in with their families. Also since it was a beach resort, it was extremely accessible to get to the sand and sun in a matter of minutes. Since the water is nice and calm in Aruba, it is easy for kids to splash in the water with their families - we are looking forward to that! We love going for walks in the park. We enjoy catching up on the latest shows and movies on Netflix!
We truly cherish any time we can spend with our family and friends, and especially our dog (a Maltese named Peyton)!

More Photos of Our Home

We hope that this has given you a glimpse into our lives and what your child's life would look like in our family! They will truly be loved and a part of a fantastic home, family, group of friends, community, and more. We look forward to hearing from you and getting to know you! Please know that we will support your decisions throughout this process. We are happy to chat and answer and additional questions that you may have.

Steven & Matt